Orlando Wedding Band - the elite show band
bride-and-groom
full-band-shot
esb-stage
florida-wedding
celebration

6 piece, 8 piece, 11 piece and 15 piece wedding band configurations

Testimonials from our amazing couples!

Real couples share their experience about their special day!

Liza - Bride

Nina, Peter, and the entire Elite Show Band were spectacular – both as musicians/performers and as pseudo day of coordinators for us. Nina & Peter are organized professionals and put an anxious bride and groom at ease after our planning sessions and phone calls. On top of having the answers to all of our questions, they knew the questions to ask us that we had not thought of and guided us in the right direction for cadence of our big day. On top of being organized, they were totally flexible and listened to any little tweaks we wanted to make, even changes we made the days prior to the wedding. Once we made it to the reception, they had great music for our cocktail hour, acted as MC’s for all of the speeches, and really started to shine once they and the band got the dancing under way. Between our requested songs and their ability to play to the crowd, the music was an absolute hit. They played new songs + classics and kept the energy up until the lights came on. We have received compliment after compliment about our band. We would highly recommend Nina, Peter, and co to anyone who wants seasoned pro’s who can make your night something special! Thanks again guys!!!

Liza - BrideFox Chapel Golf Club- Wedding: 10/29/2016
Maura - Bride

The elite show band honestly made my wedding night they had the dance floor packed the entire night! (even family members I never saw dance were out there and having a blast) they engaged with all our guests as well which made the night feel even more special and personal. Every detail I had asked of them was done flawlessly from announcing the bridal party to playing every song I had asked for. This band is extremely professional and helped me along the way with everything I needed and my concerns. They were all such genuinely nice people and extremely talented I am so happy I went with the elite show band. My wedding would have not been the same without their entertainment!

Maura - BrideThe Westin - Wedding: 10/08/2016
Jessica - Bride

The Elite Show Band far exceeded our expectations. We were unsure of what to expect because we never have seen them live and just watched videos, which were great, but you never know! They were even better than the videos we watched, Nina and Peter were very professional from the planning side to the day of the wedding. They helped me have the best day of my life and my wedding guests as well! Everyone raved all night over how great they were and kept asking who is this band! Thank you for keeping the dance floor alive, as so few weddings have that throughout the night anymore. Bottom line, if you want an amazing performance and your guests to have fun and most importantly, have fun as the bride and groom, hire the Elite Show Band!!

Jessica - BrideThe Duquesne Club - Wedding: 08/06/2016
Rob - Groom

Peter, Nina, and the entire Elite Show Band crew were nothing short of outstanding. Countless guests came up to us afterwards and asked who the band was, as the Elite Show Band was a huge hit. The entire process working with the band from the start was smooth and Peter was always available if we had any questions or concerns. As the groom, I will recommend the Elite Show Band to any and all who ask for my opinion about the best wedding bands in Pittsburgh. That list will begin and end with the Elite Show Band. On behalf of Lauren and myself, thank you for making our wedding such an incredible day!

Rob - GroomWyndham Grand - Wedding: 07/17/2016
Lauren - Bride

Elite show band really over-delivered for our wedding. Everything exceeded our expectations and we couldn’t be happier. We definitely recommend them for your wedding if you are considering. First, they were extremely flexible and willing to travel all the way to Akron, OH from their base in Pittsburgh. Peter, Nina, and Cami were very helpful throughout the planning process, alerting us to things about our wedding reception plan that hadn’t even crossed our minds. The online planning tool was easy to use and a great way to organize all of the band-related decisions for the reception. As far as the actual night and performance, they hit it out of the park. They put together a great set list based on the general themes that we asked them to stick to. Peter and Nina were great in interacting with our guests and kept the party going all through the night. Our guests had a wonderful time and are still raving about how much fun they had weeks later. Elite show band really knows how to put on a great show and get a big dance party going.

Lauren - BridePortage Country Club - Wedding: 06/25/2016
Nick - groom

We highly recommend The Elite Show Band. Nina and Peter were totally amazing to work with. They were positively full of smiles and fun energy. Many of the bands we watched videos for were like watching stiff robots playing songs. The band was a concert like experience. Can you say down to earth to deal with? Peter and Nina were like booking a band at a neighborhood store that you frequented for the last 25 years. We can’t say enough great things about them! The videos online of the band are great, but truly don’t do the band justice. They were jaw dropping live. We only had a couple of songs that we definitely wanted to have played and they were able to play all of them perfectly. In fact, they played all of our first dance songs live too and we thought we picked songs people never used! We didn’t have any choreographed dances, so them playing all the songs was perfect for us. They were able to shorten some of the longer songs for first dances too without anyone noticing the changes. We really didn’t want our special dances taking up a lot of time and Nina and Peter helped us get the party started in a timely fashion. We have fielded so many compliments for our wedding, the majority of those towards the band. Besides the few songs we wanted played, we let the band run with their own song choices. The dance floor was packed not only for the initial hours after dinner service, but right up until we had to shut it down. Even our 92 year old grandmother was dancing the night away until 12:30 in the morning! I know I’m a bit biased, but in my 40 years I have never had so much fun at a wedding. I even got compliments on the band from hotel staff. One saying that he has been doing weddings in the hotel for 12 years and this was easily top 3 ever for the amount of fun everyone was having and that he thought the band was phenomenal. I’m a fun guy, but I’ll have to defer most of the credit for the amount of fun people had at our wedding to The Elite Show Band.

Nick - groomOmni William Penn - Wedding: 03/26/2016
Rachel - bride

Elite show band absolutely MADE the reception. We could not be happier with how things turned out! Their professionalism, talent, and experience were so evident. They were able to read the crowd and keep everyone engaged and having fun. The highlight of the night was when they invited my brother on stage with them to play drums! It meant so much to my family and we really had a blast ending the evening this way. We recommend this band with the utmost enthusiasm! Now we just need to come up with a reason to throw another party and hire them again!

Rachel - brideBeth Shalom - Wedding: 10/24/2015
Lauren - bride

Elite Show Band was absolutely the highlight of our wedding reception. Peter and Nina were wonderful to work with from the moment we reached out to them, right up until our wedding day – a huge plus for an out of town bride! Not only did the band sound great, but they were interactive – they got guests on the dance floor and kept them there for the whole reception. We had some problems with our venue and the dinner service, but all was forgotten once the band got the party started. We got compliments from many guests that this was the best wedding band they’d ever heard (we thought so too!). In my mom’s words, they “made the wedding!” Highly recommend!

Lauren - brideWyndham Grand - Wedding: 10/17/2015
Danielle - bride

I cannot say enough good things abut Elite Show Band! To me, the music was the most important part a reception and one of my very top priorities when planning my wedding was finding an amazing band. Elite Show Band did not disappoint and truly ended up being one of the best things about our entire wedding. The band is nothing short of AMAZING! I have never seen a dance floor as packed as it was at our wedding. Our guests were even dancing during dinner – that is how great they are! Everyone kept coming up to me and asking where I found them because they thought they were the best wedding band they have ever heard. Not only does the band sound great, but Peter and Nina really know how to read a crowd and keep the party going – they are expert emcees and kept the evening flowing effortlessly. We originally booked the 6 piece band, but ended up upgrading to the 8 piece a few months before the wedding and it was so worth it! I would definitely recommend going with the 8-piece if you can fit it into your budget – the horn section really takes the music to the next level! Peter and Nina were so professional and really great to work with leading up to the wedding as well. They are extremely responsive and always got back to my emails and calls very quickly. I had numerous questions throughout the planning process and they were more than willing to answer them and help to make suggestions on how to make the evening run smoothly. They even learned two new songs that were not on their playlist for my our first dance and my father/daughter dance — I was so appreciative that they were willing to do that for us because it made our reception that much more special. I really felt that they went above and beyond to make sure that our reception was absolutely perfect. We were so happy that we chose Elite Show Band! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to make their wedding reception spectacular!

Danielle - brideAllegheny County Club - Wedding: 10/03/2015
Kelsey - bride

We are so happy that we chose Elite Showband to do our wedding. Nina and Peter were professional and so fun to work with. Everyone was on their feet dancing during the entire wedding, and I know everyone had a great time. They played music that applied to all ages and everyone commented on how great our band was. I would definitely say that Elite Showband is the best wedding band in Pittsburgh!!

Kelsey - brideJ Verno Studios - Wedding: 09/19/2015
Tom - father of the groom

The Elite Show Band played at my son’s wedding this past weekend. wow, Wow, WOw, WOW WOW !!!!! What a magnificent performance. Basically nonstop highest of quality music. Exceptional absolutely exceptional. Fun for all ages. As I moved about the room as the father of the groom the comments about the quality of this band were never ending and unsolicited. Every person who spoke to me that evening made comment as to the enjoyment they had listening and dancing to the band and the stunning high end of everything about them. If you are considering a band for any type of event I would not hesitate a second in signing up the Elite Show Band.

Tom - father of the groomDestiny Hill Farm - Wedding: 09/12/2015
Stephanie - bride

I really can’t say enough great things about Elite Show Band – they are FANTASTIC! Our wedding day was truly a dream come true and the reception was a non-stop party thanks to Elite Show Band. I have never been to a wedding where the guests started dancing BEFORE dinner was served. The band actually had to ask our guests to sit down to make sure they ate! But, as soon as plates were cleared, everyone rushed back to the dance floor – and stayed there the ENTIRE night. All of our guests – from 18 years old to 80 years old – danced and sang the night away. My 86 year old grandmother danced through the last song! The majority of our guests were out of town and we had countless people tell us that Elite Show Band was the BEST band they had ever seen! Everyone just seemed to have the greatest time. We booked the 8 piece band which was truly the perfect mix. Peter and Nina provide non-stop entertainment, and not only that, but they are also the sweetest, most genuine people you could ever have the pleasure to meet. They truly care about their clients. The few weeks leading up to our wedding, they were extremely thorough, which took a lot of stress off of us. They work with you to make sure they give you the wedding reception of your dreams – and they deliver! They not only give you the reception of your dreams, but they also make you feel incredibly special. If you are even considering a band you must book Elite Show Band – I really do not think there is another band out there that can top them – they are outstanding! Thank you Peter and Nina for the Best. Day. Ever!!

Stephanie - bride Carnegie Museum - Wedding: 09/05/2015
Meghan & Ryan - bride and groom

The Elite Showband played at our wedding on 8/29 at Oakmont Country Club. They are beyond talented and know how to get the dance floor full and keep it full for the entire event. Peter and Nina are very professional and really know what they are doing. Everyone keeps talking about how amazing our band was. I’ve seen a few bands in the Pittsburgh region and I can confidently say the Elite Showband is the best band in Pittsburgh.

Meghan & Ryan - bride and groomOakmont Country Club - Wedding: 08/29/2015
Maggie - bride

We cannot speak highly enough of Elite Show Band! They brought the party to the dance floor and not a single person was left sitting in their seat. And no one wanted to leave the dance floor at the end of the night. Nina and Peter were an absolute joy and ease to work with throughout the whole planning process. They worked with us to learn new songs for our father/daughter and mother/son dances and created a customized playlist. This is the band you need for your wedding!!

Maggie - brideCarnegie Museum - Wedding: 08/22/2015
Anna - bride

If you are looking for a band that will take your wedding to the next level The Elite Show Band is the choice for you! Not only are they professional, but are absolutely the best sounding band we have ever had the pleasure of listening to. They kept the dance floor packed the entire time, they have the ability to read your guests to know what and when to play songs! We couldn’t have been happier with our choice, they truly made our Wedding Day one to remember! Our wedding guests are STILL talking about how fantastic the band was!

Anna - brideThe Club At Shadow Lake - Wedding: 07/25/2015
Neil - father of the groom

I’m from the Philadelphia area, but my son’s wedding was out in Pittsburgh and I was tasked with finding a band. Since it was too difficult to drive out to Pittsburgh, we read a number of reviews online and listened to different bands on YouTube.  We decided to go with The Elite Show Band and I have to say, they exceeded our expectations. At first we selected the 6 piece band but, later upgraded and added the full brass/horn section. You would think that the brass would only play on a few numbers here and there, but instead they played with full rich brass on almost every arrangement (I particularly liked the Chicago number they did).   Our guests could not stop talking about and complementing the band and how wonderful they were. They kept us on our feet all night long with a fantastic selection of songs, both classic oldies and current hits. They played a terrific full arrangement of Uptown Funk, which even got the old-folks up off their chairs. To top off the great music, the band also took care of all of the MC’ing for the night, in introducing the wedding party, cutting the cake and making all the usual announcements. Besides the great vocals and instrumentation, they also had a sound engineer with a wireless tablet who constantly monitored and made all necessary volume and balance adjustments through the night.  The wedding reception was absolutely fantastic thanks to the Elite Show Band. They are a great group to work with in planning your event and you could tell that they also had a great time in entertaining us.

view blog & video

Neil - father of the groomCarnegie Museum - Wedding: 07/17/2015
Joan - bride

One of our priorities was to have a phenomenal band….and we found the,. Nina and Peter put their hearts and souls into their performances and engaged with the audience. Lee and Luke were so thrilled and very few guests left the dance floor in a 4 hr window. Their professionalism and showmanship shine through. We hired the 8 piece show and for the Omni venue….it was perfect! So glad we found them and hope to use them again.

Joan - brideOmni William Penn - Wedding: 07/04/2015
Ali- bride

First of all, I would just like to say simple words do not do this band justice! If they were written in gold and diamonds we might have a start… The Elite Show Band is unlike anything I’ve ever seen at an event such as a wedding. They engage themselves with the guests during the entire length of the event and you can easily tell they are absolutely in love with what they do. They are such a beatifully talented group of musicians. They are beyond accommodating and simply special!

Ali- brideThe Phipps Conservatory - Wedding: 06/20/2015
Julia - bride

I lost count of the number of guests who stopped me to compliment the band during and after the wedding. They were everyone’s favorite part of our reception! Not only was their performance energetic and crowd-pleasing, but they were a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. Nina and Peter (the singers and band leaders) were able to accommodate our song choices and were quick to respond to all of my emails with questions and updates about the reception. They also provided an easy-to-use electronic form to organize all of the information they needed to announce our bridal party, what songs to play, and the order of our toasts and blessings. They are more than just musicians, as they also MC the entire event and keep all of the moments at the reception (cake cutting, dinner, dances, etc) moving along seamlessly. I am so glad my husband, our families, and I opted for Elite Show Band: they are true musical professionals and they brought so much life to our party! In retrospect, I can’t imagine having anyone else perform at our reception– they made the evening memorable for all who attended.

Julia - brideThe Fairmont Hotel - Wedding: 06/19/2015
Lisa - mother of the bride

The wedding was everything they dreamed of and more. A big part of the wedding’s success was due to the music provided by the Elite Show Band. The wedding guest list included people from Los Angels, New York City, Washington DC, and many more cities in between. Without exception every guest was so excited at having a live band, but also by the excellent quality of music being played by the band. Guest’s were asking did you bring this band in from LA or NYC? We really appreciate how the band set the tone with the lively music, from the moment the bride and groom stepped onto the barn dance floor and kept the energy level high and the dance floor full until the reception ended. You adjusted on a moments notice when the bride decided to dance with her 95 year old grandfather and his request was New York, New York. In addition to exceeding our expectations, and our guests, the venue, Destiny Hill Farm, was also impressed. The people of western Pennsylvania and the surrounding states are indeed lucky to have a band of your quality and talent in their backyard. Peter and Nina, you are top notch professionals and conduct yourselves on that level in all aspects of your business dealings. The bride and groom found you accessible and easy to work with. Thank you from the bottom of our hears for providing everyone at the wedding with a night to remember!

Lisa - mother of the brideDestiny Hill Farm - Wedding: 05/30/2015
Katie - bride

Incredible performance…our guests are still raving about Elite Show Band and inquiring for more info for their own son/daughter’s weddings. Peter and Nina were extremely organized and professional. Not only did the 11 piece band put on a show, they provided great energy, kept our guests engaged, and made sure the night ran smoothly. Hands down the best band we have seen at a wedding. They were very accommodating and worked with us to provide speakers/mics/music for our outdoor ceremony (we were married at Destiny Hill Farm – ceremony was outdoors and the reception was in a barn). We would recommend Elite Show Band to any future bride and groom in a heartbeat! Thank you Peter and Nina! Sincerely, A very grateful bride and groom.

Katie - brideDestiny Hill Farm - Wedding: 05/30/2015
Becky - bride

The Elite Show Band was AMAZING and everything we wanted in a band for our wedding. They were able to play a variety of music that kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! We had MANY guests comment how awesome the music was for the night. Not only were they great entertainers, but they were extremely professional and easy to work with throughout our planning process. We would highly recommend them to anyone!

Becky - brideCircuit Center Ballroom - Wedding: 05/02/2015
Zachary - groom

The band was one of the most important decisions in planning our wedding because we believe that the band and the food are the two most memorable parts of the wedding. We researched over 10+ bands that were recommended to us by word of mouth. After listening to music clips, several people each independently selected Elite Show Band as their favorite based on the clips. This was the first sign to us that Elite was the easy choice. Elite was extremely open and accommodating to listening to any concerns that we had and addressed them appropriately. We had been to weddings in the past where the Hora was too short and very disappointing. Elite suggested the idea that they will continue playing the Hora until either my wife or I gave them the signal that we were ready to stop. They also agreed to not play the few songs that we were not fans of on their song list. My one criticism is that when we were reviewing the song list, we googled “Elite Show Band song list” and a list came up with the same exact formatting as their website. We meticulously reviewed this list, but it turned out that somehow it was not their actual song list so we had to redo the whole process. The night of the wedding, one of our hopes was to have the dance floor packed the entire night. It was! From the second after the entrance and the first dances were over, guests flooded the dance floor, in large part thanks to Elite’s excellent performance. The Hora was phenomenal. I was having such a great time that I didn’t want it to end, but I asked my wife when it is over why the music stopped, and she said she had to give the signal because she was exhausted :)! I had countless guests come up to me throughout the night remarking how great the band was. And, the music they played was so diverse that it had all three generations out dancing on the dance floor. Overall, Elite far surpassed our very high expectations and I would highly recommend them for your event!

Zachary - groomVinoy (St. Petersburg FL) - Wedding: 11/01/2014
Adriana - bride

Hiring the Elite Show Band was the best decision we made while planning our wedding reception. We wanted the music to be the highlight of our wedding reception and the band absolutely delivered!! All of our guests had a wonderful time and danced from the first song until the band stopped playing. They played a wide variety of music throughout the night and played all of the styles phenomenally. I do not have enough good things to say about them! Wedding guests have still been commenting about how amazing they were 3 weeks after our wedding and my new husband and I could not have been more happy with the music. They were so professional, accommodating, and personable to work with. I give them my absolute highest recommendation! Thanks Peter and Nina!!

Adriana - brideThe Summit Inn Resort - Wedding: 10/04/2014
Adrian - bride

Elite Band was wonderful. They are very responsive and professional. They have amazing voices and the band itself it really talented. They have a huge range of music and do a great job listening to you regarding song selection. Our guests were on the dance floor the whole time. I would completely recommend them to anyone. The band really impacts the mood and fun level at a wedding so it is something important to get right and we are so happy we chose Elite Showband.

Adrian - brideFox Chapel Country Club - Wedding: 08/16/2014
Alex - bride

Nina and Peter were awesome. Everyone at my wedding raved about them and they definitely made the night a party! Everyone was on the dance floor all night having a great time! I had them play a song for my uncle who passed away a month earlier and they did a terrific job. I told them I wanted an up-beat song to honor him, without bringing the mood down and they did just that. Very professional. My only complaint is that they had to stop at the end of the night! haha

Alex - brideLakeview Lodge - Wedding: 08/02/2014
Mia - bride

We can not say enough good things about the Elite Show Band. They very a fantastic band and kept people on the dance floor for our entire 5 hour long wedding reception. Our guests had nothing but great things to say about the Elite Show Band and loved the variety of music that they were able to play. Multiple guests said that it was the best wedding entertainment that they have ever experienced. They were so easy to work with, answered our emails quickly, learned not only our first dance but also our introductory song for the reception. The conference call we had with Nina and Peter about a week before the wedding was fantastic, they really got to know us, get a feel for the type of guests we were having, the songs we wanted to be played and wanted to stay away from, how we wanted introduced into the reception and so much more. I would recommend the Elite Show Band to everyone, they made our wedding an event that we will never ever forget.

Mia - brideNemacolin Woodlands Resort - Wedding: 07/26/2014
Tim - groom

Peter and Nina were great to work with and very professional. They kept our wedding flowing and people dancing all night long.

Tim - groomSheraton Station Square - Wedding: 07/05/2014

Kimberly and Peter

We can’t thank you enough for helping to make Kim and Pete’s wedding so perfect. I think I can speak for everyone present, your band is “amazing”! So many people asked where we found you. When we told them that we didn’t actually here you play live until the day of the wedding, they couldn’t believe it. You did not disappoint. Your playlist was perfect. I never saw a dance floor fill up so quickly – and no one sat down until the last song (which, by the way, was so special when you brought Kim and Pete forward). One couple in attendance, who is getting married next year in New York, said they would like that exact playlist for their wedding.

Joanna & Rob

Elite Show Band was incredible! After reviewing video after video of wedding bands, my husband and I decided to go with a sure bet. We had seen Elite Show Band perform at a friend’s wedding in Pittsburgh, and we had an amazing time; we loved how they were able to get everyone on the dance floor. Accordingly, we decided to hire them for our wedding in D.C. Nina and Peter Khan were professional, responsive, and a lot of fun. Everyone at our wedding raved about the band! We are so glad that they were a part of our day.

In particular, it was wonderful to work directly with Peter and Nina, as opposed to going through a third party vendor. They were incredibly accommodating and eased our concerns about our first dance. They also worked with us to put together a timeline of events for the reception. Additionally, they coordinated directly with our venue with regards to their set up. Since I was coordinating the wedding myself, I greatly appreciated having one less thing to worry about. We highly recommend Elite Show Band!

Molly & Tony

Our wedding was definitely the BEST day of our lives! We spent 13 months planning every detail of the day. Of course to us, our wedding was the best one we have ever been to. One of the greatest feelings, is when every single guest leaving your wedding tells you it was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding!! Not one person told us that without following it up with the same quote “THAT BAND WAS AMAZING, THEY MADE THE PARTY”!!! The Elite Show Band made our wedding the best night for all of our guests! They were absolutely amazing and so easy to work with. I can’t thank them enough for making our wedding so perfect!

Maryanne & Guy

There is a moment in ones life when one looks around and thinks, there is nothing more we could want, that was the feeling that we had at our reception. Peter and Nina and the entire Elite Show Band created an atmosphere that was full of life and love for all our guests to enjoy. They made the days leading up to our wedding a breeze. They answered all questions and calmed all nerves. There were always available either by phone or email. They were extremely responsive. They are true professionals and are among the two most genuine people we have ever met. We are considering renewing our vows each year just so we can have them back to play. Our family and friends are still raving about how wonderful the band was and the fabulous song choices. The Elite Show Band knows how to work a crowd and to get everyone on the dance floor. We can’t say enough, The Elite Show Band is amazing!!!!!

Lindsay & Brian

Peter and Nina were fantastic to work with! They are extremely responsive and will attend to every question that will inevitably come up during your engagement. They’re so personable and invested in making sure the day is as perfect as it can be! Every one of our guests raved about the quality of the music, and they did a terrific job at keeping the energy level high throughout the entire event. It should also be noted that they did a great job at leveling their sound in an acoustically difficult environment. We were married at Pittsburgh’s The Pennsylvanian and Peter and Nina leveled the volume so that they could be heard without echo all the way in the back of the room. Most importantly, we had guests on the dance floor every minute of the evening – this is the true measure of a band in our opinion! Great job! We highly recommend Elite to anyone looking to rock out on their special day!

More reviews from WeddingWire!

Read all of our Band Reviews at Wwlogo 83x19

Let us coordinate the details so you can enjoy the party!

Read all of our Wedding Musicians Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more


© copyright 2015 Rockhan Entertainment LLC all rights reserved