wedding band orlando reviews - www.eliteshowband.com

WHAT ARE PEOPLE SAYING ABOUT THE ELITE SHOW BAND?

CHECK OUT THESE BAND REVIEWS FROM OUR AMAZING CLIENTS

Sharing Honest Feedback

Band reviews tell us how our clients feel after their wedding. Sometimes it comes from the bride and groom, and other times we receive the band review from a parent or member of the bridal party. Questions we ask ourselves are, Is the client happy? Did we meet and/or exceed their expectations? Ultimately, this valuable report helps the band to provide a better service from the moment the band gets hired. Reviews have become the new influencer in the way people shop, and in general, most people are not shy about expressing how they feel. Some of our clients also share photos from their special day, and you can see them by clicking this link.

A Phrase We Keep Hearing

Something we hear most often from our clients is, “the day went by so fast”! Considering most ceremonies are 1hr in length, followed by a cocktail hour and 4hr reception party, you would think somehow it would seem like forever. Definitely not the case when you are wrapped in the moment of love and celebration, in-fact many of our clients didn’t want the party to end! Speaking of which, should the reception be 4hrs or 5hrs? With so many formalities and family and friends to tend to, it can be hard to balance time for everything. We find that even when clients extend their celebration to the 5 hour mark, they still feel like it flew by! Also, you always want to keep your guests wanting more. This is what makes people talk about your celebration long after the party is through. Sharing these band reviews will hopefully help new couples optimize their timelines in a way that best suits them. To learn more about the services provided by The Elite Show Band click here.

You can get up to the minute information on what is happening with The Elite Show Band by visiting our social medial pages. If you would like to see more of us on our Facebook page, click here. Likewise, if you would like to visit our instagram page, you can click here.

elite show band reviews
orlando band reviews
orlando band reviews
band reviews orlando

Absolutely Amazing, Professional, and so much Fun!

To the future bride and/or groom reading the reviews, performing the research, requesting quotes, wondering what the best music option is, I cannot stress enough that The Elite Show Band will make your wedding absolutely perfect. I am so incredibly impressed with their performance. The Elite Show Band not only got our guests onto the dance floor, but got them to stay!

Throughout the wedding and the following days to come guests told us what an incredible wedding it was, followed by “where did you find The Elite Show Band?”.

They were EXTREMELY flexible and I could not be more grateful. My father and I did a choreographed dance that was a transition from a traditional Irish dance into “Brown Eyed Girl” and Peter sang everything perfectly!!! They gave us an .mp3 file to practice on and it sounded exactly like the live performance. We were blown away by their talent!

Leading up the wedding, I spoke with Nina and had previously spoken to Peter. They are both extremely professional and thorough with their work. On the calls leading up to the wedding, they ensured the names were pronounced correctly, timelines were accurate and music genre was appropriate.

We cannot thank them enough for being absolutely phenomenal.

Meghan – Bride

05/25/2019

Amazing band!

The Elite Show Band was an absolute hit at our wedding. The entire night and over the next several days so many of our guests were raving about how great the band was. Nina and Peter were so easy and so professional to work with. They really take time to understand what you’re looking for and they deliver on that. If you want your guests up and dancing all night then I highly recommend the Elite Show Band.

Carey – Bride

05/15/2019

The Elite Show Band is absolutely amazing! Peter and Nina are so sweet and helpful! Everyone at our wedding had such a great time because of the entertainment!

Morgan – Bride

03/30/2019

Amazing!

The Elite Show Band made our wedding! Nina, Peter and crew were fantastic and couldn’t of been more enthusiastic or professional. Would HIGHLY recommend them for your wedding or any large event. People that attended the wedding can’t stop talking about how great the band was and how much fun they had. Wish I could give them more stars… they are awesome!!

Molly – Bride

03/02/2019

The Elite Show band was amazing! They made the night spectacular! I can’t say enough about their level of professionalism and commitment to our wedding reception. Nina and Peter answered any questions in a very timely manner prior to the event. They took special requests and knocked it out of the park. The night of the wedding the band got the crowd going! They wore beautiful attire that looked so classy at our venue. They are all very talented and it showed. I would highly recommend this band for any event . Sheryl, mother of the bride

Sheryl – Mother Of The Bride

03/02/2019

These guys seriously made the wedding. Our guests were raving about them and the party continued well into the night. I don’t think we could’ve planned a more fun wedding reception without Elite Show Band! They were so organized and easy to work with. Additionally they were very accommodating of our specific needs and requests. I would definitely recommend them to any bride and anyone planning a large event.

Alex – Bride

01/12/2019

The Elite Show Band exceeded all expectations for our wedding! My husband and I called on a recommendations and never heard them play. Needless-to-say, we would pick them over-and-over again in the future. Nina and Peter were incredibly professional, enthusiastic and respectful through the whole process. We were working on a short timeline and they were very patient and kind even when our heads were spinning  My husband and I have seen many many wedding bands on the east-coast and midwest and they are certainly the cream-of-the-crop!

Andrea – Bride

11/15/2018

This band was absolutely amazing! Peter and Nina were extremely kind and easy to work with. Both were very responsive and made things easy for us. Everyone I spoke with after my wedding could not stop raving about the band, and neither can I. I highly recommend this band!

Mallory – Bride

10/20/2018

I do not have enough words for how amazing Elite Showband is. Literally the best you could ask for. Its been almost a month since getting married and guests are still raving about the band and asking who they are because they were so amazing. It was one of the main things that

I worried about for the wedding because I love to dance and wanted everyone to do the same at my wedding. I have never seen a wedding dance floor so packed for an entire wedding in my life. Lots of people said the same to be that it was the most fun they’ve had a wedding. Nina and Peter (along with the band) are super down to earth and really make sure that you are getting exactly what you want. I enjoyed working with them so much. If you want to have the time of your life and the best day of your life choose Elite show band. THEY ARE TOTALLY WORTH IT!

Alexa – Bride

10/04/2018

Simply FANTASTIC! We and our guests love to dance and dance we did!! All night long the floor was full. They surely helped my daughter’s dream wedding come true. Elite is not just a band – they are great entertainment. We and all of our guests agree, they are the BEST wedding band we have ever heard. Not ever close. We hope to utilize them for a big dance party here in Sarasota in the upcoming year! Incredible!! And BTW, they are wonderful people and a pleasure to work with. Trust me you can not go wrong with this GREAT band

Arthur – Father Of The Bride

06/01/2018

Nina, Peter and the rest of the Elite Show Band were absolute amazing! I am so happy we were able to have them at our wedding. We have heard over and over again how much our guests loved the band. They kept the dance floor full the entire night and made our wedding better than we could have ever imagined.

Elizabeth – Bride

05/22/2018

Nina, Peter and the rest of the Elite Show Band were absolute amazing! I am so happy we were able to have them at our wedding. We have heard over and over again how much our guests loved the band. They kept the dance floor full the entire night and made our wedding better than we could have ever imagined.

Elizabeth – Bride

05/22/2018

One word…WOW!! Elite Show Band was absolutely AMAZING and they hands down made our wedding more spectacular than we could’ve ever imagined! The kept the dance party going ALL night, even through our extra hour at the end of the night! There was not one point during the night where the dance floor wasn’t occupied! Nina and Peter’s singing talent as well as their band’s talent are stunning and they were awesome to work with!. They truly were a big part in making our dream wedding come true in Pittsburgh and we are SO delighted they will be relocating to FL where we reside! Our wedding was definitely not the last time we will be seeing them! FANTASTIC job guys! THANK YOU SO MUCH!–Nina & Justin

Nina & Justin – Bride and Groom

05/07/2018

The Elite Show Band made our wedding so much fun ! So much talent and energy! They “read the crowd ” just as they promised . All of our family and friends enjoyed having great music. Can’t tell you how many of our guests raved about the music ….

Lisa – Bride

12/15/2017

The Elite Show Band made our wedding day one we will never forget. So easy to work with and truly amazing talent. Nina’s voice is beautiful. Nina and Peter were so accomodating to our dreams for our big day. I had people from out of town saying they were “the best band they ever heard!” My husband and I didn’t leave the dance floor all night long and it was truly a night to remember! Choose them!

Ali – Bride

11/16/2017

Peter and Nina:

Betsy, Rachel, Rock and I just wanted to drop you both a note—for an incredible evening this past weekend–As I mentioned in my speech–you guys were over the top!—just incredible.

We had so many guest compliments, I don’t know where to start.

The entire process with The Elite Show Band from beginning to end has been incredible. You guys are professional, organized, thorough, detailed, quality through and through. You made my daughter smile—what else can a father wish for but to see his daughter smile on her wedding day? The MC introductions were perfect, you kept the night on track and the sound system was perfect–crisp and clear–speeches were a hit and I truly believe that was because the sound system was excellent.

We cannot thank you guys enough—you kept them on the dance floor all night–and even dear old Dad who has not gotten out there in years, could not resist! You guys played the right music at the right time–your sound man George was focused from beginning to end–everyone in the band was professional and great.

We cannot wait until my son’s wedding coming 2018…we will look forward to another evening of great entertainment  and fun. That will be Brett and Katherine’s wedding—and Katherine is the one that recommended you guys from the start—and we feel so blessed and fortunate that she did.

Again we cannot thank you guys enough for a truly professional and excellent band, we know that to maintain that level of quality, requires a lot of effort on both your parts—and it shows.

Thanks again, and surely we will be talking soon as we move forward with Brett and Katherine’s’ wedding.

Lou – Father Of The Bride

Renaissance – Wedding: 10/21/2017

We are so happy we used the Elite Show Band for our wedding! Peter and Nina were so easy to work with and such warm, friendly people. We used the pianist for our ceremony and he played beautiful versions of the songs I requested for our processional and recessional. The jazz trio really elevated our cocktail hour. The band for our reception was absolutely amazing! We and our guests were dancing the whole time. Multiple guests came up to me and said how much they enjoyed the band and how impressed they were with the band’s range of music. We would recommend the Elite Show Band to everyone!

Jane – Bride

10/14/2017

Nina & Peter,

I just wanted to reiterate how much we enjoyed having you guys play at the wedding. As you may have been able to tell, Jess and I love music and love dancing, and it was critical to us that we find a special and talented band for our wedding. You guys were the perfect choice. We had high expectations (based on several of the references you gave us) and they were exceeded!

Also, a very, very special thank you for allowing me and my brothers to play alongside the band and pay tribute to my Dad. Up until ~4 months ago, I actually hadn’t picked up my Sax in over 10 years. Surprisingly (and thankfully) it all came back to me relatively quickly. That moment meant a lot to me, Jess and many other people at Phipps’ that evening. It will always be one of the most special moments of my life, and I thank you for helping me turn that idea into a wonderful reality.

Nate – Groom

Phipps Conservatory – Wedding: 09/09/2017

The Elite Show Band was AMAZING and made our wedding incredibly wonderful!! Nina and company were so professional and attentive, plus the band has genuinely nice people who seemed to care about making our reception really fun. The music and singing is amazing in person and our guests danced and danced all night. A ton of people came up to us and asked about the band, and I definitely think it was the highlight of the reception. I highly recommend!

Emily – Bride

Carnegie Museum – Wedding: 07/29/2017

We hired the Elite Show Band for our daughter’s wedding. This was the best decision that we could have made. Our guests are still commenting on the wonderful, enjoyable Band. Peter & Nina are professional, and energetic the entire night. Peter always returned our calls when we had questions. Kayla, the coordinator is also very organized and friendly. She stayed with the Band the entire night to ensure that everything went according to plan. You will not be disappointed!! Don’t hesitate! Book this Band today!

Corinne – Mother Of The Bride

Fox Chapel Golf Club – Wedding: 06/03/2017

Nina and Peter and the rest of the Elite Show Band are incredible in every sense of the word!!! Not only are they immensely talented, but they are also caring and compassionate people. We will never be able to thank them enough for all that they did for us and for turning our reception into the event of the year!!! The dance floor was so packed that I (the bride) found myself dancing on the carpet. All night people were coming up to us saying “we love this band!!!” It has been three months and our guests are still raving about the band and saying they were the best they’ve ever seen at an event. Music can make or break an event and you cannot go wrong with the Elite Show Band.Nina and Peter and the rest of the Elite Show Band are incredible in every sense of the word!!! Not only are they immensely talented, but they are also caring and compassionate people. We will never be able to thank them enough for all that they did for us and for turning our reception into the event of the year!!! The dance floor was so packed that I (the bride) found myself dancing on the carpet. All night people were coming up to us saying “we love this band!!!” It has been three months and our guests are still raving about the band and saying they were the best they’ve ever seen at an event. Music can make or break an event and you cannot go wrong with the Elite Show Band.

Amy – Bride

Heinz History Center- Wedding: 12/31/2016

Nina, Peter, and the entire Elite Show Band were spectacular – both as musicians/performers and as pseudo day of coordinators for us. Nina & Peter are organized professionals and put an anxious bride and groom at ease after our planning sessions and phone calls. On top of having the answers to all of our questions, they knew the questions to ask us that we had not thought of and guided us in the right direction for cadence of our big day. On top of being organized, they were totally flexible and listened to any little tweaks we wanted to make, even changes we made the days prior to the wedding. Once we made it to the reception, they had great music for our cocktail hour, acted as MC’s for all of the speeches, and really started to shine once they and the band got the dancing under way. Between our requested songs and their ability to play to the crowd, the music was an absolute hit. They played new songs + classics and kept the energy up until the lights came on. We have received compliment after compliment about our band. We would highly recommend Nina, Peter, and co to anyone who wants seasoned pro’s who can make your night something special! Thanks again guys!!!

Liza – Bride

Fox Chapel Golf Club- Wedding: 10/29/2016

The elite show band honestly made my wedding night they had the dance floor packed the entire night! (even family members I never saw dance were out there and having a blast) they engaged with all our guests as well which made the night feel even more special and personal. Every detail I had asked of them was done flawlessly from announcing the bridal party to playing every song I had asked for. This band is extremely professional and helped me along the way with everything I needed and my concerns. They were all such genuinely nice people and extremely talented I am so happy I went with the elite show band. My wedding would have not been the same without their entertainment!

Maura – Bride

The Westin – Wedding: 10/08/2016

The Elite Show Band far exceeded our expectations. We were unsure of what to expect because we never have seen them live and just watched videos, which were great, but you never know! They were even better than the videos we watched, Nina and Peter were very professional from the planning side to the day of the wedding. They helped me have the best day of my life and my wedding guests as well! Everyone raved all night over how great they were and kept asking who is this band! Thank you for keeping the dance floor alive, as so few weddings have that throughout the night anymore. Bottom line, if you want an amazing performance and your guests to have fun and most importantly, have fun as the bride and groom, hire the Elite Show Band!!

Jessica – Bride

The Duquesne Club – Wedding: 08/06/2016

Peter, Nina, and the entire Elite Show Band crew were nothing short of outstanding. Countless guests came up to us afterwards and asked who the band was, as the Elite Show Band was a huge hit. The entire process working with the band from the start was smooth and Peter was always available if we had any questions or concerns. As the groom, I will recommend the Elite Show Band to any and all who ask for my opinion about the best wedding bands in Pittsburgh. That list will begin and end with the Elite Show Band. On behalf of Lauren and myself, thank you for making our wedding such an incredible day!

Rob – Groom

Wyndham Grand – Wedding: 07/17/2016

Elite show band really over-delivered for our wedding. Everything exceeded our expectations and we couldn’t be happier. We definitely recommend them for your wedding if you are considering. First, they were extremely flexible and willing to travel all the way to Akron, OH from their base in Pittsburgh. Peter, Nina, and Cami were very helpful throughout the planning process, alerting us to things about our wedding reception plan that hadn’t even crossed our minds. The online planning tool was easy to use and a great way to organize all of the band-related decisions for the reception. As far as the actual night and performance, they hit it out of the park. They put together a great set list based on the general themes that we asked them to stick to. Peter and Nina were great in interacting with our guests and kept the party going all through the night. Our guests had a wonderful time and are still raving about how much fun they had weeks later. Elite show band really knows how to put on a great show and get a big dance party going.

Lauren – Bride

Portage Country Club – Wedding: 06/25/2016

We highly recommend The Elite Show Band. Nina and Peter were totally amazing to work with. They were positively full of smiles and fun energy. Many of the bands we watched videos for were like watching stiff robots playing songs. The band was a concert like experience. Can you say down to earth to deal with? Peter and Nina were like booking a band at a neighborhood store that you frequented for the last 25 years. We can’t say enough great things about them! The videos online of the band are great, but truly don’t do the band justice. They were jaw dropping live. We only had a couple of songs that we definitely wanted to have played and they were able to play all of them perfectly. In fact, they played all of our first dance songs live too and we thought we picked songs people never used! We didn’t have any choreographed dances, so them playing all the songs was perfect for us. They were able to shorten some of the longer songs for first dances too without anyone noticing the changes. We really didn’t want our special dances taking up a lot of time and Nina and Peter helped us get the party started in a timely fashion. We have fielded so many compliments for our wedding, the majority of those towards the band. Besides the few songs we wanted played, we let the band run with their own song choices. The dance floor was packed not only for the initial hours after dinner service, but right up until we had to shut it down. Even our 92 year old grandmother was dancing the night away until 12:30 in the morning! I know I’m a bit biased, but in my 40 years I have never had so much fun at a wedding. I even got compliments on the band from hotel staff. One saying that he has been doing weddings in the hotel for 12 years and this was easily top 3 ever for the amount of fun everyone was having and that he thought the band was phenomenal. I’m a fun guy, but I’ll have to defer most of the credit for the amount of fun people had at our wedding to The Elite Show Band.

Nick – groom

Omni William Penn – Wedding: 03/26/2016

Elite show band absolutely MADE the reception. We could not be happier with how things turned out! Their professionalism, talent, and experience were so evident. They were able to read the crowd and keep everyone engaged and having fun. The highlight of the night was when they invited my brother on stage with them to play drums! It meant so much to my family and we really had a blast ending the evening this way. We recommend this band with the utmost enthusiasm! Now we just need to come up with a reason to throw another party and hire them again!

Rachel – bride

Beth Shalom – Wedding: 10/24/2015

Elite Show Band was absolutely the highlight of our wedding reception. Peter and Nina were wonderful to work with from the moment we reached out to them, right up until our wedding day – a huge plus for an out of town bride! Not only did the band sound great, but they were interactive – they got guests on the dance floor and kept them there for the whole reception. We had some problems with our venue and the dinner service, but all was forgotten once the band got the party started. We got compliments from many guests that this was the best wedding band they’d ever heard (we thought so too!). In my mom’s words, they “made the wedding!” Highly recommend!

Lauren – bride

Wyndham Grand – Wedding: 10/17/2015

I cannot say enough good things abut Elite Show Band! To me, the music was the most important part a reception and one of my very top priorities when planning my wedding was finding an amazing band. Elite Show Band did not disappoint and truly ended up being one of the best things about our entire wedding. The band is nothing short of AMAZING! I have never seen a dance floor as packed as it was at our wedding. Our guests were even dancing during dinner – that is how great they are! Everyone kept coming up to me and asking where I found them because they thought they were the best wedding band they have ever heard. Not only does the band sound great, but Peter and Nina really know how to read a crowd and keep the party going – they are expert emcees and kept the evening flowing effortlessly. We originally booked the 6 piece band, but ended up upgrading to the 8 piece a few months before the wedding and it was so worth it! I would definitely recommend going with the 8-piece if you can fit it into your budget – the horn section really takes the music to the next level! Peter and Nina were so professional and really great to work with leading up to the wedding as well. They are extremely responsive and always got back to my emails and calls very quickly. I had numerous questions throughout the planning process and they were more than willing to answer them and help to make suggestions on how to make the evening run smoothly. They even learned two new songs that were not on their playlist for my our first dance and my father/daughter dance — I was so appreciative that they were willing to do that for us because it made our reception that much more special. I really felt that they went above and beyond to make sure that our reception was absolutely perfect. We were so happy that we chose Elite Show Band! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to make their wedding reception spectacular!

Danielle – bride

Allegheny County Club – Wedding: 10/03/2015

We are so happy that we chose Elite Showband to do our wedding. Nina and Peter were professional and so fun to work with. Everyone was on their feet dancing during the entire wedding, and I know everyone had a great time. They played music that applied to all ages and everyone commented on how great our band was. I would definitely say that Elite Showband is the best wedding band in Pittsburgh!!

Kelsey – bride

J Verno Studios – Wedding: 09/19/2015

The Elite Show Band played at my son’s wedding this past weekend. wow, Wow, WOw, WOW WOW !!!!! What a magnificent performance. Basically nonstop highest of quality music. Exceptional absolutely exceptional. Fun for all ages. As I moved about the room as the father of the groom the comments about the quality of this band were never ending and unsolicited. Every person who spoke to me that evening made comment as to the enjoyment they had listening and dancing to the band and the stunning high end of everything about them. If you are considering a band for any type of event I would not hesitate a second in signing up the Elite Show Band.

Tom – father of the groom

Destiny Hill Farm – Wedding: 09/12/2015

I really can’t say enough great things about Elite Show Band – they are FANTASTIC! Our wedding day was truly a dream come true and the reception was a non-stop party thanks to Elite Show Band. I have never been to a wedding where the guests started dancing BEFORE dinner was served. The band actually had to ask our guests to sit down to make sure they ate! But, as soon as plates were cleared, everyone rushed back to the dance floor – and stayed there the ENTIRE night. All of our guests – from 18 years old to 80 years old – danced and sang the night away. My 86 year old grandmother danced through the last song! The majority of our guests were out of town and we had countless people tell us that Elite Show Band was the BEST band they had ever seen! Everyone just seemed to have the greatest time. We booked the 8 piece band which was truly the perfect mix. Peter and Nina provide non-stop entertainment, and not only that, but they are also the sweetest, most genuine people you could ever have the pleasure to meet. They truly care about their clients. The few weeks leading up to our wedding, they were extremely thorough, which took a lot of stress off of us. They work with you to make sure they give you the wedding reception of your dreams – and they deliver! They not only give you the reception of your dreams, but they also make you feel incredibly special. If you are even considering a band you must book Elite Show Band – I really do not think there is another band out there that can top them – they are outstanding! Thank you Peter and Nina for the Best. Day. Ever!!

Stephanie – bride

Carnegie Museum – Wedding: 09/05/2015

The Elite Showband played at our wedding on 8/29 at Oakmont Country Club. They are beyond talented and know how to get the dance floor full and keep it full for the entire event. Peter and Nina are very professional and really know what they are doing. Everyone keeps talking about how amazing our band was. I’ve seen a few bands in the Pittsburgh region and I can confidently say the Elite Showband is the best band in Pittsburgh.

Meghan & Ryan – bride and groom

Oakmont Country Club – Wedding: 08/29/2015

We cannot speak highly enough of Elite Show Band! They brought the party to the dance floor and not a single person was left sitting in their seat. And no one wanted to leave the dance floor at the end of the night. Nina and Peter were an absolute joy and ease to work with throughout the whole planning process. They worked with us to learn new songs for our father/daughter and mother/son dances and created a customized playlist. This is the band you need for your wedding!!

Maggie – bride

Carnegie Museum – Wedding: 08/22/2015

If you are looking for a band that will take your wedding to the next level The Elite Show Band is the choice for you! Not only are they professional, but are absolutely the best sounding band we have ever had the pleasure of listening to. They kept the dance floor packed the entire time, they have the ability to read your guests to know what and when to play songs! We couldn’t have been happier with our choice, they truly made our Wedding Day one to remember! Our wedding guests are STILL talking about how fantastic the band was!

Anna – bride

The Club At Shadow Lake – Wedding: 07/25/2015

I’m from the Philadelphia area, but my son’s wedding was out in Pittsburgh and I was tasked with finding a band. Since it was too difficult to drive out to Pittsburgh, we read a number of reviews online and listened to different bands on YouTube.  We decided to go with The Elite Show Band and I have to say, they exceeded our expectations. At first we selected the 6 piece band but, later upgraded and added the full brass/horn section. You would think that the brass would only play on a few numbers here and there, but instead they played with full rich brass on almost every arrangement (I particularly liked the Chicago number they did).   Our guests could not stop talking about and complementing the band and how wonderful they were. They kept us on our feet all night long with a fantastic selection of songs, both classic oldies and current hits. They played a terrific full arrangement of Uptown Funk, which even got the old-folks up off their chairs. To top off the great music, the band also took care of all of the MC’ing for the night, in introducing the wedding party, cutting the cake and making all the usual announcements. Besides the great vocals and instrumentation, they also had a sound engineer with a wireless tablet who constantly monitored and made all necessary volume and balance adjustments through the night.  The wedding reception was absolutely fantastic thanks to the Elite Show Band. They are a great group to work with in planning your event and you could tell that they also had a great time in entertaining us.

Neil – father of the groom

Carnegie Museum – Wedding: 07/17/2015

One of our priorities was to have a phenomenal band….and we found the,. Nina and Peter put their hearts and souls into their performances and engaged with the audience. Lee and Luke were so thrilled and very few guests left the dance floor in a 4 hr window. Their professionalism and showmanship shine through. We hired the 8 piece show and for the Omni venue….it was perfect! So glad we found them and hope to use them again.

Joan – bride

Omni William Penn – Wedding: 07/04/2015

First of all, I would just like to say simple words do not do this band justice! If they were written in gold and diamonds we might have a start… The Elite Show Band is unlike anything I’ve ever seen at an event such as a wedding. They engage themselves with the guests during the entire length of the event and you can easily tell they are absolutely in love with what they do. They are such a beatifully talented group of musicians. They are beyond accommodating and simply special!

Ali- bride

The Phipps Conservatory – Wedding: 06/20/2015

I lost count of the number of guests who stopped me to compliment the band during and after the wedding. They were everyone’s favorite part of our reception! Not only was their performance energetic and crowd-pleasing, but they were a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. Nina and Peter (the singers and band leaders) were able to accommodate our song choices and were quick to respond to all of my emails with questions and updates about the reception. They also provided an easy-to-use electronic form to organize all of the information they needed to announce our bridal party, what songs to play, and the order of our toasts and blessings. They are more than just musicians, as they also MC the entire event and keep all of the moments at the reception (cake cutting, dinner, dances, etc) moving along seamlessly. I am so glad my husband, our families, and I opted for Elite Show Band: they are true musical professionals and they brought so much life to our party! In retrospect, I can’t imagine having anyone else perform at our reception– they made the evening memorable for all who attended.

Julia – bride

The Fairmont Hotel – Wedding: 06/19/2015

The wedding was everything they dreamed of and more. A big part of the wedding’s success was due to the music provided by the Elite Show Band. The wedding guest list included people from Los Angels, New York City, Washington DC, and many more cities in between. Without exception every guest was so excited at having a live band, but also by the excellent quality of music being played by the band. Guest’s were asking did you bring this band in from LA or NYC? We really appreciate how the band set the tone with the lively music, from the moment the bride and groom stepped onto the barn dance floor and kept the energy level high and the dance floor full until the reception ended. You adjusted on a moments notice when the bride decided to dance with her 95 year old grandfather and his request was New York, New York. In addition to exceeding our expectations, and our guests, the venue, Destiny Hill Farm, was also impressed. The people of western Pennsylvania and the surrounding states are indeed lucky to have a band of your quality and talent in their backyard. Peter and Nina, you are top notch professionals and conduct yourselves on that level in all aspects of your business dealings. The bride and groom found you accessible and easy to work with. Thank you from the bottom of our hears for providing everyone at the wedding with a night to remember!

Lisa – mother of the bride

Destiny Hill Farm – Wedding: 05/30/2015

Incredible performance…our guests are still raving about Elite Show Band and inquiring for more info for their own son/daughter’s weddings. Peter and Nina were extremely organized and professional. Not only did the 11 piece band put on a show, they provided great energy, kept our guests engaged, and made sure the night ran smoothly. Hands down the best band we have seen at a wedding. They were very accommodating and worked with us to provide speakers/mics/music for our outdoor ceremony (we were married at Destiny Hill Farm – ceremony was outdoors and the reception was in a barn). We would recommend Elite Show Band to any future bride and groom in a heartbeat! Thank you Peter and Nina! Sincerely, A very grateful bride and groom.

Katie – bride

Destiny Hill Farm – Wedding: 05/30/2015

The Elite Show Band was AMAZING and everything we wanted in a band for our wedding. They were able to play a variety of music that kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! We had MANY guests comment how awesome the music was for the night. Not only were they great entertainers, but they were extremely professional and easy to work with throughout our planning process. We would highly recommend them to anyone!

Becky – bride

Circuit Center Ballroom – Wedding: 05/02/2015

The band was one of the most important decisions in planning our wedding because we believe that the band and the food are the two most memorable parts of the wedding. We researched over 10+ bands that were recommended to us by word of mouth. After listening to music clips, several people each independently selected Elite Show Band as their favorite based on the clips. This was the first sign to us that Elite was the easy choice. Elite was extremely open and accommodating to listening to any concerns that we had and addressed them appropriately. We had been to weddings in the past where the Hora was too short and very disappointing. Elite suggested the idea that they will continue playing the Hora until either my wife or I gave them the signal that we were ready to stop. They also agreed to not play the few songs that we were not fans of on their song list. My one criticism is that when we were reviewing the song list, we googled “Elite Show Band song list” and a list came up with the same exact formatting as their website. We meticulously reviewed this list, but it turned out that somehow it was not their actual song list so we had to redo the whole process. The night of the wedding, one of our hopes was to have the dance floor packed the entire night. It was! From the second after the entrance and the first dances were over, guests flooded the dance floor, in large part thanks to Elite’s excellent performance. The Hora was phenomenal. I was having such a great time that I didn’t want it to end, but I asked my wife when it is over why the music stopped, and she said she had to give the signal because she was exhausted :)! I had countless guests come up to me throughout the night remarking how great the band was. And, the music they played was so diverse that it had all three generations out dancing on the dance floor. Overall, Elite far surpassed our very high expectations and I would highly recommend them for your event!

Zachary – groom

Vinoy (St. Petersburg FL) – Wedding: 11/01/2014

Hiring the Elite Show Band was the best decision we made while planning our wedding reception. We wanted the music to be the highlight of our wedding reception and the band absolutely delivered!! All of our guests had a wonderful time and danced from the first song until the band stopped playing. They played a wide variety of music throughout the night and played all of the styles phenomenally. I do not have enough good things to say about them! Wedding guests have still been commenting about how amazing they were 3 weeks after our wedding and my new husband and I could not have been more happy with the music. They were so professional, accommodating, and personable to work with. I give them my absolute highest recommendation! Thanks Peter and Nina!!

Adriana – bride

The Summit Inn Resort – Wedding: 10/04/2014

Elite Band was wonderful. They are very responsive and professional. They have amazing voices and the band itself it really talented. They have a huge range of music and do a great job listening to you regarding song selection. Our guests were on the dance floor the whole time. I would completely recommend them to anyone. The band really impacts the mood and fun level at a wedding so it is something important to get right and we are so happy we chose Elite Showband.

Adrian – bride

Fox Chapel Country Club – Wedding: 08/16/2014

Nina and Peter were awesome. Everyone at my wedding raved about them and they definitely made the night a party! Everyone was on the dance floor all night having a great time! I had them play a song for my uncle who passed away a month earlier and they did a terrific job. I told them I wanted an up-beat song to honor him, without bringing the mood down and they did just that. Very professional. My only complaint is that they had to stop at the end of the night! haha

Alex – bride

Lakeview Lodge – Wedding: 08/02/2014

We can not say enough good things about the Elite Show Band. They very a fantastic band and kept people on the dance floor for our entire 5 hour long wedding reception. Our guests had nothing but great things to say about the Elite Show Band and loved the variety of music that they were able to play. Multiple guests said that it was the best wedding entertainment that they have ever experienced. They were so easy to work with, answered our emails quickly, learned not only our first dance but also our introductory song for the reception. The conference call we had with Nina and Peter about a week before the wedding was fantastic, they really got to know us, get a feel for the type of guests we were having, the songs we wanted to be played and wanted to stay away from, how we wanted introduced into the reception and so much more. I would recommend the Elite Show Band to everyone, they made our wedding an event that we will never ever forget.

Mia – bride

Nemacolin Woodlands Resort – Wedding: 07/26/2014

Peter and Nina were great to work with and very professional. They kept our wedding flowing and people dancing all night long.

Tim – groom

Sheraton Station Square – Wedding: 07/05/2014